Term Dates and Calendar

Term Dates

Please note that these dates are published in advance to facilitate planning. A full calendar of events is available on MSP.

Autumn Term 2022
New Staff Induction and Year 6 and 7 Induction – Thursday 1 September
Staff INSET – Friday 2 September
Staff INSET – Monday 5 September
Term Commences – Tuesday 6 September
Open Afternoon – Saturday 24 September
Half Term – Friday 14 October (at the end of the school day)
Staff INSET – Monday 31 October
Term Recommences – Tuesday 1 November
Term Ends – Wednesday 14 December (at lunchtime)

No December INSET as professional development will be delivered throughout the term

Spring Term 2023
Staff INSET – Friday 6 January
Term Commences – Monday 9 January
Half Term – Thursday 9 February (at the end of the school day)
Staff INSET – Friday 10 February
Term Recommences – Monday 20 February
Open Morning – Saturday 4 March
Staff Meeting – Tuesday 21 March (after school)
Term Ends – Friday 31 March (at lunchtime)

Summer Term 2023
Term Commences – Monday 24 April
May Day Holiday – Monday 1 May
Staff Meeting – Thursday 4 May (after school)
Half Term – Friday 26 May (at the end of the school day)
Term Recommences – Monday 5 June
Term Ends Following:
Prep School Prizegiving – Friday 7 July (Prep School finish after Prizegiving & Senior School finish at lunchtime)
Senior School Commemoration Day – Saturday 8 July